Dedicated to Protecting the Citizens of Southaven
The men and women of the Southaven Police Department’s Patrol Division are the true first line of defense for the City's citizens and community. The Division is dedicated to the protection of the safety and security of the City's citizens and visitors. The patrol officers are constantly guarding this community, even as its citizens sleep.

The Patrol Division is divided into four, 12-hour shifts, and where patrol officers are assigned to specific areas of the City known as wards. Currently there are six patrol wards in the City. Ours are some of the best trained officers in the country. 

Division Components
The Patrol Division is the foundation that upon which all police departments exist. It is under constant supervision from a cadre of lieutenants and captains. The Patrol Division is supported by other Divisions that consist of the following areas:
Contact Us
For more information, please contact Police Chief Steve Pirtle at (662) 393-8652.